About Us

Message from the Mission

Welcome to the website of the Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations.

Since Japan's entry into the UN in 1956, the Mission has represented the Government of Japan in conducting diplomacy to achieve its foreign policy goals. We remain deeply committed to the UN's efforts to ensure peace and stability throughout the world.

We thank you for your interest in Japan and we hope that you visit our site again.


 

Contact Us


The Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations

866 U.N. Plaza, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10017

Phone: 212-223-4300
E-mail : japan.mission@dn.mofa.go.jp

***If you are looking for information on Japanese culture or customs, including educational materials, please contact your local Consulate-General of Japan.

2019 Holiday Schedule/Office Hours

9:30 - 13:00 / 14:00 - 18:15 (Monday - Friday)
* Closed on weekends

Tuesday, 1 January New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 2 January New Year’s Holiday
Thursday, 3 January   New Year’s Holiday
Monday, 14 January Coming of Age Day
  Monday, 21 January Martin Luther King Day
  Monday, 18 February Presidents' Day 
  Friday, 19 April Good Friday
Wednesday, 1 May Coronation Day of the New Emperor
  Friday, 17 May Day of Vesak
  Monday, 27 May Memorial Day
  Wednesday, 5 June Eid al-Fitr
  Thursday, 4 July Independence Day
  Monday, 12 August Eid al-Adha
  Monday, 2 September Labor Day
  Monday, 14 October Columbus Day
Tuesday, 22 October The Core Enthronement Ceremony Day
  Thursday, 28 November Thanksgiving Day
  Friday, 29 November Day After Thanksgiving Day
  Wednesday, 25 December Christmas Day
Sunday, 29 December Year-end Holiday
Monday, 30 December Year-end Holiday
Tuesday, 31 December Year-end Holiday

Japanese Holidays