About Us

2019/1/1

Contact Us

The Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations

605 Third Avenue, 28th Floor,New York, 
New York, NY 10158
On 3rd Ave, between 39 Street and 40 Street

Phone: 212-223-4300
E-mail : japan.mission@dn.mofa.go.jp

***If you are looking for information on Japanese culture or customs, including educational materials, please contact your local Consulate-General of Japan.

 

2022 Holiday Schedule/Office Hours

9:30 - 13:00 / 14:00 - 18:15 (Monday - Friday)
* Closed on weekends

Saturday, 1 January (New Year’s Day)
Sunday, 2 January (New Year’s Holiday)
Monday, 3 January New Year’s Holiday
  Monday, 17 January Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
  Monday, 21 February Presidents’ Day
Wednesday, 23 February The Emperor’s Birthday 
Monday, 21 March Vernal Equinox Day
  Friday, 15 April Good Friday 
  Monday, 2 May Eid al-Fitr
  Monday, 30 May Memorial Day
  Monday, 20 June Juneteenth National Independence Day (substitute holiday)
  Monday, 4 July     Independence Day (substitute holiday)
  Friday, 8 July Eid al-Adha
Thursday, 11 August Mountain Day
  Monday, 5 September Labour Day
  Thursday, 24 November Thanksgiving Day
  Friday, 25 November Day After Thanksgiving
  Monday, 26 December Christmas Day (substitute holiday)
Thursday, 29 December Year-end Holiday
Friday, 30 December   Year-end Holiday
Saturday, 31 December (Year-end Holiday)

★ Japanese Holidays